Home » Facebook » How to erase your Facebook account completely and forever

How to erase your Facebook account completely and forever

You may have felt envy of those people who, at the time of social networks as centers of digital life, live completely oblivious to them. You may even have wanted to disappear from Facebook. If that is your goal, we will explain how to delete your account once and for all.

Because yes, it is possible, and it is relatively simple when you know where to do it from. Another thing is if you want to deactivate your account, which is basically make it disappear temporarily until at some point you decide to return.

In the latter case, it is not as easy as it should be . Register, despite all the information asked by Facebook, is to sew and sing in comparison to the gymkhana that Mark Zuckerberg make us go through until we get to tell you until later. Luckily, following our simple step-by-step guide, you will not find problems, choose the option you choose.

Clear the Facebook account completely and definitely

More than one Facebook user might think that the Menlo Park users want to make it extremely complicated to leave their network, and in fact they do it, but half-heartedly . Accessing the configuration options will not find the way out, beyond the possibility of deactivating our account. To find how to erase us , we will need to look for a little more.

Specifically, we will have to go into the helpdesk and find a page entitled “What do I have to do to permanently delete my account?” . There they explain that we will not be able to reactivate our account or recover anything that we have added and that it will be necessary up to 90 days from the beginning of the elimination process to erase everything we have published. While this information is removed, other Facebook users will not be able to access it, although we must bear in mind that data such as the messages sent, since they are not stored in our account, will not be deleted.

In addition to offering us a link from which to download a copy of our data , this help links to the website from which to make the complete and definitive deletion : https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account .

Depending on the time that has elapsed since the last time we entered our credentials, we will probably be asked to enter the password again and resolve a captcha to access the option. Remember that you can change the captcha if the one that has touched you is difficult to solve, as well as resorting to an audio captcha.

Overcome this obstacle, we will click on the button “Delete my account” . The window asking for the password and a captcha may appear again, we will enter the information requested, and we will continue. Once these procedures have been completed, a new window will inform us that our account has been deactivated and will be permanently eliminated in the following days. If in those 14 days we regret the decision, we can cancel the deletion request by logging in, but once we are on Facebook there will no longer be a trace of our profile.

It is not the same to deactivate that to eliminate a Facebook account

Although the term “deactivate” can lead to confusion, we must be clear that it does not mean a total elimination. In this case we simply talk about leaving an account inactive, remaining asleep in the company’s servers until, at some point, we can decide to reactivate it.

When you deactivate a Facebook account, we will not appear on the network, our profile or our publications will not be displayed, although it is possible that certain information, such as messages, will be visible to the people or pages to which we send them. And what has been said: the account remains, even if it is not seen .

Deactivation can be an option to consider if you want to return at some time and do not want to lose what you had

Therefore, if our goal is a total disappearance of the network, we must discard this option and go to the pure and hard elimination that we have explained before.

If the deactivation is enough for us, we will have to access the account menu located in the upper right, enter “Configuration”, click on “General”, in the left column, and access “Deactivate your account” by clicking about “Edit”. Finally we will find the option “Deactivate your account” . When you press it, you will be informed about what it entails and finally, continuing with the process, you will ask for the password.

After this step, Facebook will begin to fight so that we do not leave resorting even to emotional blackmail .

When you deactivate your account, your profile will be deactivated and your name and your photo of most of the content you have shared on Facebook will be deleted. Some people may continue to see certain information, such as your name on your friends list and the messages you have sent. Your XXX friends will no longer be able to contact you.

If neither that message nor the photos of some of our friends next to your name and the text “will miss you” make us change our mind, we will fill out the questionnaire that they show us about our reason for leaving the network , which is necessary to complete continue. Put what we say, that’s how, they will propose an alternative. We simply close the window where it is indicated, we will select at pleasure the other options that they offer us and we will click on the “Deactivate” button. Again it will ask for a confirmation and, after it, the deactivation will be completed.

To reverse the situation, simply log in normally in the network or another third party in which we use the Facebook account, also having access to the email account used.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*

Tweets

Blog Roll

http://wikimodel.org/ Business and Tech Guide.

Top news from the Daily Express

SuperWebTricks Loading...